Independent Candidate Chaudhry Ejaz Wins PP-258 Election

  • February 10, 2024

ISLAMABAD, (UrduPoint / Pakistan Point News – 10th Feb, 2024) Independent Candidate, Chaudhry Muhammad Ejaz Shafi has won the Punjab Assembly election from PP-258 Rahim Yar Khan-IV by securing 65,932 votes.

According to the unofficial result issued by the Returning Officer/ECP, his runner-up was Muhammad Arshad Javaid of Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) who bagged 31,787 votes.

Overall voters’ turnout remained 47.26 percent.

#Independent #Candidate #Chaudhry #Ejaz #Wins #PP258 #Election